Should get the LT back next week. Here’s a shot of the last night camping before I headed back to Santa Barbara. This was at a marina not too far from Stockton, River Point Landing Marina Resort on the San Joaquin River. I paid for a premium spot right on the water. I had wanted to camp deeper into the delta but the wind was out this world. Even when I landed at the marina I thought we’d be blown into the brink. I checked the weather and it said the wind would die off at 7 pm…. fat chance I thought but oddly at 7:02 pm the wind died. I was amazed and spent a peaceful night playing with dogs and watching the river.

In the morning after a nice walk I tarried considering staying a bit longer… at 9 am the wind started at 10 am it was nearly a gale. I drove home with heavy wind warnings posted along my entire route. At one point the wind was so strong I could barely open the van doors to let the dogs out for a potty break… we only went a few feet with the air pressure generated force bending me over and spooking the dogs. I didn’t stop again.

Last Night

The view out my RV window

The view out my RV window

I choose Quality RV, the mobile RV Service to repair the damage done to the body of my Leisure Travel. So far am happy, Gabriel put my mind at ease. He picked up my little LT and drove it to his shop in Camarillo. AAA okayed the insurance work. Poor little baby has some nasty scratches.

Damage is along the driver side to the battery door and along the wheel. the fiberglass is flaky along the cracks.

Damage is along the driver side to the battery door and along the wheel. the fiberglass is flaky along the cracks.

Fix me.... fix me...  when it happened it seemed worse than it actually is. Still it's a big job to repair.

Fix me…. fix me… when it happened it seemed worse than it actually is. Still it’s a big job to repair.

