It took me quite some time to figure out why I could not connect to the Internet with the free (no password) wifi.  I tried complicated fixes when it turned out to be simple, one needs to set the connection to “private” not “public” that’s it!  If you have that trouble it’s simple. The State Parks here in Washington and some private ones offer this free, no password wifi, now finally I can connect!

On My Way. . . leaving Sacramento

On My Way. . . leaving Sacramento

So back to leaving CA . . . leaving the traffic of Sacramento behind was a joy. I headed across the state to the coast via Hwy 20 and Clearlake. I love Clearlake and thought of spending more time there except for the mosquitoes; at that time I already had gobs of inflamed bites, these new winged hunger machines seemed not to care at all, finding my blood quite to their liking.

I didn’t have time to look into it but it seemed life was being infused anew into the area. I hope the lake is protected, someone once said they feared it becoming another “Lake Tahoe” if that’s the case then the algae blooms it suffers should perhaps remain, like a very fast mare La Bruja, from a book my mother gave me as a child. The wild mare ran so fast she was coveted by all that saw her when all she wanted was to be free.. Someone gave her that gift to be wild by nicking her slightly impinging her breathtaking speed but giving her forever freedom.  If it’s about money and how a unique beauty becomes a commodity, the most special are often possesed. . . which reminds me how I attempted to put a value on non-material gains in doing analysis and evaluation when I was a public planner…  but I stray, I’m off to sleep in a moment, it’s very late.  …   more later.,

Driving past Clearlake

Driving past Clearlake

Around Clearlake1

 

