Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art  I’d almost forgotten what I’d been told and how I had to stop here, so glad I remembered! Approximately 500,000 visitors a year. 

General admission to Crystal Bridges is sponsored by Walmart. There is no cost to view Museum permanent collections. There may occasionally be a ticket fee to view special exhibitions. Crystal Bridges was founded in 2005 by the Walton Family Foundation as a nonprofit charitable organization for all to enjoy.

This museum is changing the shape, tone and nature of the Arkansas Ozarks. 

“Many press reports about the new Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, Bentonville, AR, have mentioned the more than
$1.2 billion in 2010 contributions (including $800 million for endowment) provided last year by the Walton Family Foundation, for which the museum’s founder, Alice Walton, serves as a board member.Nov 28, 2011″ 

The grounds of the museum full of orchestrated delights. Pet friendly! Woof! 

120 acres of native Ozark forest which include natural springs, streams, geographical features, and a host of native plants and animals.

The Staff/Volunteers, absolutely talk to them: informative, welcoming and sweet. I arrived an hour before the museum was to open, thinking I’d take a quick look and depart, that’s when I learned the trails are perfect for your dog. The fellow watching over the entrance convinced me to go get my dogs out of the van so he could meet them and then get exploring on the trails. Was a day of light rain on and off, clouds and bursts of sun. I think we hiked every beautiful inch, didn’t get too wet either. 

LOVE. I learned during my visit how many West & East Coast people are relocating to this area.

The Gardens and Trails are full of American Art, like this guy.

Finally we spot bears that didn’t scare my dogs!

Inside The Way Of Color  Chamber

It was hard to leave these beautiful grounds to check out the interior but finally I put the dogs back up in the van and set out to see what was inside.

Here’s a fun video, walking in high speed!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Is4fcWYbjo

